When did battlefront come out?

The original Star Wars Battlefront, developed by Pandemic Studios, was released in September 2004, with a sequel released in October 2005. In November 2015, the series was rebooted and a new Star Wars Battlefront was released by EA DICE, with a sequel released in November 2017.

---

Star Wars: Battlefront is the first installment in the Battlefront series. It was released on September 21, 2004, with a Mac port by Aspyr released in July 2005. The game is available on Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 2, Xbox, Mac OS, and mobile phones.