When did battlefront come out?

The original Star Wars Battlefront, developed by Pandemic Studios, was released in September 2004, with a sequel released in October 2005. In November 2015, the series was rebooted and a new Star Wars Battlefront was released by EA DICE, with a sequel released in November 2017.