What is the length of manhattan new york?

Manhattan Island is approximately 22.7 square miles in area, 13.4 miles long and 2.3 miles wide.

---

Manhattan Island of New York City, is 13.4 miles long, and 2.3 miles wide, at its widest point. The island is located along the lower tidal portion of the Hudson river , across from the northeastern corner of New Jersey.