What is the world record for fastest time solving a rubik's cube?

3.47 seconds, At the Wuhu Open 2018, a relatively-unknown speedcuber by the name of Yusheng Du smashed Feliks' record, with a time of 3.47 seconds. This is the current official record for the fastest time to solve a rotating puzzle cube.