What is the movie the watch about?

4 pals form a neighborhood watch group Armed with flashlights radios and spiffy jackets they try to take the mission seriously while goofing off. they discover aliens living among them and no one believes it. they learn that they have to kick things up a notch to save the world from annihilation.