What does the prefix company mean?

"Company" is not a prefix. It is a word in itself. It can mean a commercial business or the fact or condition of being with another or others, especially in a way that provides friendship and enjoyment.

---

"Company" often precedes nouns that support or are dependent on a specific business, such as "Company Man," "Company Town" or "Company Culture."