What's a landlocked african country?

There are 16 landlocked countries in Africa: Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Malawi, Mali, Niger, Rwanda, South Sudan, Swaziland, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe. ... A landlocked country is a sovereign country that is enclosed entirely by land