What to do about a stinky dishwasher?

To clean a stinky dishwasher, remove the racks from inside. Clean racks if needed. Wipe down the inside of the dishwasher with cleaner. Then return the racks inside the dishwasher, add 2 cups of white vinegar, and run on a normal cycle. Run again if needed.