How to cook whole wheat penne pasta?

Bring 4 - 6 quarts of water to a rolling boil, add salt to taste. Add contents of package to boiling water. Return to a boil. For authentic "al dente" pasta, boil uncovered, stirring occasionally for 9 minutes. . Remove from heat. Serve immediately with your favorite Barilla sauce.