What movie has been remade the most?

The most remade movie of the last century is Scrooge, the festive favorite based on Charles Dickens’ novella, A Christmas Carol. The most recent, as of 2019, starring Jim Carrey and released in 2009 was the seventh since the original in 1935 starring Seymour Hicks as Ebeneezer Scrooge.