Are giraffes and danger?

Of the nine subspecies of giraffes, Masai and reticulated giraffes are endangered, and Nubian and Kordofan giraffes are critically endangered. Hunting giraffes is illegal in both Kenya and Tanzania, but they are poached for their hide, meat, bones, and tails.