How old was queen elizabeth when she took over the rain?

Queen Elizabeth II began her reign at 25 years of age. She served from 1952 to 2022 becoming the longest reigning monarch of the United Kingdom and numerous other realms and territories including the Commonwealth, a group of 53 sovereign nations including many former British territories.