Who is elizabeth battery?

Countess Elizabeth Báthory de Ecsed was a Hungarian noblewoman and purported serial killer from the family of Báthory, who owned land in the Kingdom of Hungary.

---

Elizabeth Báthory was a Hungarian countess who purportedly tortured and unalived more than 600 young women in the 16th–17th century.