What color are magnolias?

Magnolia trees are prized for their large flowers that perfume the balmy spring air with a sweet, heady fragrance. Their magnificent tulip- or star-shaped flowers can be as large as saucers when fully opened. They range in color from pink, purple, white and even yellow.