How many people are in the army of the united states?

As of November 2019, there were 471,990 active duty soldiers, an additional 336,388 soldiers in the Army National Guard, and a further 288,725 soldiers in the Army Reserve, meaning a total of just under 1.1 million that can be considered as Army soldiers.