What's the average movie ticket price?

The average cost of a movie ticket rose to $9.26 in the 2nd quarter of 2019, up from $9.01 during the first 3 months of the year, according to the National Association of Theatre Owners (NATO). The ticket average for the first six months of 2019 is now $9.16, compared to $9.11 for all of 2018.