What is rumba dance?

Rumba is a dance of Afro-Cuban folk-dance origin that became popular in the early 20th century. Best known for the dancers’ subtle side to side hip movements with the torso erect, the rumba is danced with a basic pattern of two quick side steps and a slow forward step.