How long is a tractor trailer truck?

around 72 feet On average, semi trucks in the United States are around 72 feet long, 8.5 feet wide, and 13.5 feet tall. They can have a gross weight of up to 80,000 pounds. Choosing to buy a used truck gives you even more options in terms of length, width, and height, day cab or sleeper cab sizes.