What is sea moss gel?

Sea moss gel is comprised of sea moss, a species of seaweed harvested from the Atlantic or Pacific Oceans, which has been soaked in water overnight in a refrigerator, drained and rinsed thoroughly before being placed in a blender with cold water until a gel is formed.

---

Irish Sea Moss Gel is a natural Form of carrageenan. Made from natural whole unprocessed seaweed, the gel is an excellent vegan substitute for gelatin, nuts, fats and carbohydrates. Common uses include shakes, smoothies, sauces, desserts to increase nutrition yet reduce the amount of calories