What is sea moss gel?

Sea moss gel is comprised of sea moss, a species of seaweed harvested from the Atlantic or Pacific Oceans, which has been soaked in water overnight in a refrigerator, drained and rinsed thoroughly before being placed in a blender with cold water until a gel is formed.