How long does it take to cook dried black eyed peas?

No soak recipe that's ready in 90 minutes in the oven or 45 minutes in the Instant Pot. In a 3-quart, heavy soup pot (with lid), combine BLACK-EYED PEAS, DRIED ONION, SALT, PEPPER, and BAY LEAF. Add enough WATER to cover 3” over the surface of beans (about 6 cups water).