Are clouds liquid or gas?

Clouds are gaseous masses of water vapor. As their temperatures decrease the gaseous water turns to liquid water as rain, and colder still as sleet or snow.

---

Clouds are technically liquid. They are composed of water vapor, which is composed of water droplets so small that they are easily buoyed by air currents.