How do you preserve aloe vera?

Cut Aloe vera gel strips into cubes. The cubes can be placed into a blender and blended, or they can be placed on a tray covered with non-stick paper, put into the freezer and frozen, then put into a tightly sealed freezer bag, where they can be kept for up to six months