Is rosemary related to pine?

Although it resembles pine in both appearance and scent, rosemary is actually a member of the botanical family Lamiaceae along with sage and mint. Rosemary is a perennial evergreen that is often grown as an ornamental shrub because of its ability to withstand harsh conditions.