What is the dishan mean?

Dishan is a boy's name. It means someone who focuses on a large task. Literally it means someone who oversees threshing, separating grain from a plant, which was a complex, labor intensive task at the time. In Hebrew it translates to "walks upon" which is how the grain was separated from the chaff.