Can you sear cooked roast?

Yes. Pot roast is delish when first seared in a pan with or without first coating lightly in flour. After searing, roast covered - I prefer to use a Dutch oven or stoneware, and bake at 300 degrees F for 4-6 hrs until desired tenderness is reached.