What's the name of the car in knight rider?

In the original TV show Knight Rider, Michael Knight, who was played by David Hasselhoff, drove a black 1982 Pontiac Firebird Trans Am named KITT. KITT is actually an acronym which stood for Knight Industries Two Thousand.