What does a black widow bite look like?

Black widow spiders have fangs. When bitten, two small puncture wounds are usually visible. As the venom spreads, the area develops a target-like appearance. The fang marks are in the center, surrounded by an area of reddened skin, then another circle of red just a little further beyond the center.