Who was babe ruth?

George Herman "Babe" Ruth was an American professional baseball player whose career in Major League Baseball spanned 22 seasons, from 1914 through 1935. He hit 714 home runs, a record that stood until 1974.

---

George Herman "Babe" Ruth (February 6, 1895 – August 16, 1948) was an American professional baseball player whose career in Major League Baseball (MLB) spanned 22 seasons, from 1914 through 1935. Nicknamed "The Bambino" and "The Sultan of Swat”.