How do you cook hard eggs?

Put eggs in a sauce pan and cover with water, 1-2 inches above eggs. Bring to rolling boil, cover & turn off heat. Let stand 10-12 minutes. Drain & run cold water over eggs. Put in fridge. OR use an instant pot, put eggs in a basket + I cup water. Set to 3 min. Let sit 10 min before releasing.