Can you change turtles in minecraft?

Turtles will always spawn in the Overworld, specifically on beaches. Your best chances of finding them are simply patrolling coastlines, looking for some that have spawned. However they won’t spawn on beaches that are in snowy biomes, or ones that are made of Stone.