What is the twenty twenty two n. b. a. draft?

The NBA draft is an annual event in which the teams from the National Basketball Association can draft players who are eligible and wish to join the league. The 2022 NBA draft, the 76th edition of the NBA's annual draft, is scheduled to be held on June 23, 2022, at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY.