What is the blue eyes of siberia?

Lake Baikal is called the "Blue Eye of Siberia," "Sacred Sea" and "Diamond of the Planet" due to its uniqueness and is the largest freshwater lake by volume in the world. It is not only clean and transparent but also contains so few minerals and salts that its water is virtually distilled.