How to write fifty cents in numbers?

Cents are parts of a dollar, so you can write them to the right of a decimal point. Fifty cents would then be written as dollar sign, followed by zero point five zero. Other methods would be to simply write the number 50 followed by a Cent sign or write the number as a fraction, 50 over 100.