How many types of quarts are there?

There are at least 29 types of quartz, categorized variably by color, hardness, crystal form, etc. These include Rock crystal, Amethyst, Citrine, Ametrine, Strawberry Quartz, Smoky Quartz, Milk Quartz, Rose Quartz, Tiger’s Eye, Hawk’s Eye, Chalcedony, Herkimer Diamond Quartz, Chert and Flint.