How to put on eye shadow?

1. Start with two colors: a neutral color and a darker shade. 2. Run eye shadow brush over light color. ... 3. Apply light shadow to lid. ... 4. Run brush over darker color, tapping to remove excess. ... 5. Apply dark shadow to crease. ... 6. Repeat steps two through five on the other eye.