Why are cheerios round?

The round donut shape increases the surface area that makes it more crunchy. The circular mold will cook faster, thereby insuring that the product is uniformly cooked and is crisp throughout.

---

Cheerios are a round donut shape to provide the greatest surface area for soaking up milk.