Where are leprechauns from?

Leprechauns aren't just native to Ireland The Irish isle may have popularized the legend of leprechaun, but they weren't the first to create stories about small people. Holland, for instance, has the “Kabouter,” a small “gnome-like” creature that cobbles shoes (better known today as a “gnome”)

---

Original legends come from the Scottish isles