How many kmarts are in the world?

Kmart initially filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy on January 22, 2002. The remaining Kmart imprint was later sold to Transform Co in February 2019 and since the stores have continued to close, leaving only 18 Kmart stores remaining as of August 2021.