Are horses colorblind?

Horses are not color blind, they have two-color, or dichromatic vision. ... In other words, horses naturally see the blue and green colors of the spectrum and the color variations based upon them, but cannot distinguish red.

---

Horses are not color blind. they have two-color, or dichromatic vision, this means they distinguish colors in two wavelength regions of visible light, compared to the three-color of most humans