Can cats get chickenpox?

No, cats cannot catch Chicken Pox. But cats can catch a Pox related to Cow Pox. Most cats with pox infections have a history of a single affected area, usually on the head, neck, or forelimb. The primary abnormality can vary from a small scabbed wound to a large abscess. If in doubt, call your Vet!