Are potatoes purple?

Yes, some common varieties or purple potato include Purple Peruvian, Purple Majesty, All Blue, Congo, Adirondack Blue, Purple Fiesta, and Vitelotte. They have a denser texture and slightly nuttier, earthier flavor than white potatoes.