Is there a such thing as a white potato?

There are 2 types of white potatoes, round white and long white. White Potatoes also have a thin skin, so they can be easily mashed without peeling. They hold their shape well after cooking; their creamy texture and mild flavor make them perfect for grilling, steaming and boiling.