What is the airport code for new york?

There are 2 airports in New York City. JFK is the abbreviation for John F. Kennedy International Airport and LGA is the abbreviation for LaGuardia Airport.

---

If you are asking about the city of New York, The IATA code for the John F. Kennedy airport is JFK. If you are asking about the state of New York, you will need to specify which airport you mean because there are 162 different public airports in the state.