What does a columbine flower look like?

The perennial columbine (Aquilegia) blooms from mid-spring to early summer. Columbines, also known as Granny's Bonnet, are known for their bell-shaped, spurred flowers, which range in colour from light pastels to bright reds, yellows, oranges, purples, and bi-colors. There are over 70 species!