How do i make baked asparagus?

Preheat oven to 425 degrees F (220 degrees C). Place the asparagus into a mixing bowl, and drizzle with olive oil. Toss to coat the spears, then sprinkle with Parmesan cheese, garlic, salt, and pepper. Bake in the preheated oven until just tender, 12 to 15 minutes depending on thickness.