Is dark chocolate vegan?

Dark chocolate made without any animal products is vegan. Some brands may use butter or milk as a filler or stabilizer, so it is important to check the ingredients list.

---

Not all dark chocolates are vegan, but some are. You will need to check the ingredients.

---

Be sure to check the ingredients, as some brands’ dark-chocolate bars still contain dairy. Some brands are vegan such as: Purdys Chocolatier Vegan Dark Chocolate Bar, Divine Treasures Chocolate Bar, Green & Black's Organic Dark Chocolate, and Enjoy Life Boom CHOCO Boom Dark Chocolate.