What color belts are there in karate?

Starting at beginner, white, yellow orange, purple blue, green, red, brown and black

---

The karate belt colors below black belt vary from school to school. Traditionally, they are white, yellow, green and brown. Others that have been added include blue, pink, orange, purple and even red. 7th and 8th degree black belts wear a red and white belt, 9th and 10th wear a solid red belt.