What does supressed mean?

Suppressed is an adjective that means stopped or kept from carrying on normal activity. also, meaning kept in or repressed, as a laugh, feeling, thought, etc. Withheld from disclosure or publication. Vanquished or subdued; quelled. Done away with or abolished, by authority.