What is t. r. a.?

Trade Readjustment Allowance or T. R. A. is income support payments to individuals who have exhausted their unemployment benefits and whose jobs were affected by foreign imports as determined by a certification of group coverage issued by the Department of Labor. Check with your state for rules.