How much is whale vomit worth?

Egg-shaped whale vomit is worth big money. A large piece of whale vomit may be worth more than $70,000. The vomit, better known as ambergris, is a valuable resource used by perfume makers to help a scent last longer.

---

What we call "whale vomit" is actually a stone secreted by sperm whales and is used in making perfumes. It is extremely rare and is considered valuable because a block of it can cost up to $70,000.