Is alaska connected to the united states?

No. Alaska does not touch any other US state. It has borders with Canada, the Arctic Ocean, the Pacific Ocean, and the Bering Strait.

---

No, Alaska is not a part of the Contiguous United States, which means that while it is part of the North American continent it is not connected to the 48 states that make up the bulk of the United States of America.